It’s Time To Cheer for The Indian Women National Cricket Team

In India cricket is a religion. While we all know men’s cricket players and the team statistics by heart. But did we ever pay a fraction of attention to the women national cricket team. Conquering all the hardships these women players are making a mark in the sport.

The Women’s Cricket Association of India was formed in 1973. The Indian women’s team played their first Test match in 1976, against the West Indies. Post that they have come a long way.

The Indian Women national Cricket Team surely deserves applause for their current victory from New Zealand. The BCCI announced a Rs 21 lakh award for the women’s cricket team after a brilliant half-century by Thirush Kamini lifted India to a nine-wicket win over New Zealand in the fifth and final ODI in Bangalore. India Women won the 5-match series 3-2.

Here are the top players Indian National Women Cricket Team who gave outstanding performance in India VS New Zealand match!

Mithali Raj – The captain

A recipient of the Arjuna award for the year 2003 and Padma Shree in 2015.She has completed 5000 runs in ODI.


Jhulan Goswami

She is also a recipient of the Arjuna award for the year 2010 and Padma Shree in 2012. she was the fastest playing bowler in world women cricket after Cathryn Fitzpatrick retired.


Thirush Kamini

She broke Mithali Raj’s record for the highest run in a Worldcup game by scoring a 100 from 146 balls in the first match of ICC Women’s World Cup 2013 against West Indies.


Ekta Bisht

On October 3, 2012 Bisht took a hat-trick as India outplayed during match of the ICC World Women Twenty20 played in Columbo, Sri Lanka.


Die hard fan of cricket ?Let’s cheer for them these women and motivate them to reach greater heights.

Try the new exciting BobbleApp to add fun to dull life situations

Download Now

(Visited 290 times, 1 visits today)
Written by: